Well today was my second day of school and I think I might have bitten off more than I can chew.  I am overwhelmed right now. I am enjoying all of my classes so far, but I don’t think I can keep up if I keep going at this pace.  I need to figure out what I need to concentrate on and manage my time better.  I need to figure out a plan.

I was planning on taking 3 studio classes, what was I thinking?  I am going to have to drop one class, but I am unsure as to which class would be the best one for me to drop.  I think I am going to drop my jewelry and Metals class because I think it involves the most work and would be the most time consuming outside of class, I think.  I am conflicted about dropping jewelry and metals because it was the class that I was looking forward to taking the most.  I can still take it in the spring though, and will probably get more out of it when I take it then as opposed to with all of my graphic design courses.  I was thinking of dropping my typography class before I went to it today, but it turns out that the teacher is really cool and I know someone who is taking it already, and I think that it could turn into my favorite class of the semester.  I guess I already have made my decision.  Writing it out here helped me to decide because it clarified my thoughts.

I have many goals this semester and by dropping this one class, hopefully I can meet them.  My goals this semester are:

1. Get A’s in all of my classes,

2. Lose weight

3. Work on my business/sell stuff

4. Continue my blog

If I am going to be part-time I can probably devote some time to my etsy store and my business that I would have been unable to do otherwise.  Speaking of my etsy store I listed an item last night, check it out here.  I will write more about my classes later, right now I am going to sleep because I have to wake up at 8:00 am tomorrow morning.  My class doesn’t start until 11:00 am, but I want to work out, and I need to set a precedent if I want to get in shape this semester.  I have to take the bus so I have to leave around 9, which will give me enough time to get to school, by about 9:45, I hope, and then workout and shower, which I am budgeting an hour for, which takes me to 10:45, which gives me 15 min to get across campus to the lecture hall where my class is held.

Let me know what you think about my blog.  I look forward to hearing from my readers.

